Main Introductions Thread 2012

New users, please post here first

Main Introductions Thread 2012

Postby Palfy » Monday 17th September, 2012 3:35 pm

As the topic title explains fairly well, this is the main introductions thread for 2012, so society faces both new and old can get to know each other a little.

So to kick things off:

Hello, I'm Tom. I typically play Warhammer Fantasy with Ogres and now Empire, although I'll occasionally play 40k with Chaos. I also enjoy playing board games from time to time. I graduated from Sheffield last year and if you have been sending emails asking questions, its probably me that answered them.
John Poultryman
Palfy

Re: Main Introductions Thread 2012

Postby Vassakov » Monday 17th September, 2012 6:01 pm

Hi, I'm Ian. I'm the society treasurer for this year, so I'll be turning you're membership fees into useful things that the society wants/needs.

Usually a 40K player, I have a decade old Space Wolves Army and a Traitor Guard force. I've also dabbled in Fantasy, with a not-particularly-effective High Elves Army. (Yes, I'm aware that that is a feat in itself!)

Hope to see everyone soon!
Vassakov

Postby Talorian » Monday 17th September, 2012 8:38 pm

Hello, I'm the actual Ian, the previous guy is an imposter and his real name is Pickles.

I'm joyously entering my 15th year with the society, which makes me one of the oldest guys around, but I'm not THE oldest so I'm OK.

I've been playing wargames now for somewhere around 24 years, I've played lots of games and lots of factions within each game. I'm currently focusing on 40k, but I doubt it will be too long before I break out my Fantasy armies. I'm also willing to play NetEpic, Gothic, AI, Uncharted Seas, Necromunda, Pirates of the Spanish Maine, Legends of the High Seas, various CCG's and board games. I'm looking at Dystopian Wars too just because I like the Steampunk background.