Main Introductions Thread 2011

New users, please post here first

Main Introductions Thread 2011

Postby KingKazador » Sunday 25th September, 2011 1:57 am

Hello all,

Noodle suggested we have an Intro thread, so here it is :) tis for people to say hello to each other before having to do the awkward "Do I handshake?" thing when meeting people face to face. I say people, ideally meaning new members, but vets if you'd like to say hello to one another here feel free :lol:

Beginning the introductions, I'm Richard (fresher, woo) and I've been playing Warhammer for 8 years or so, looking forward to playing against some new armies (but not Space Wolves... :shock: never again haha )
Charlie Sheen the commissar dies at the hands of a raging Khornate Daemon Prince.
"Okay Mark, roll a 6 now and Sheen's tiger blood and Adonis DNA can save him."
Mark rolls a 5.
"Spose it was one too many seven gram rocks, eh?"
KingKazador

Re: Introductions

Postby Talorian » Monday 26th September, 2011 5:35 pm

OK, looks like I'll be the first vet to post.

I'm Ian, not the Treasurer but the old one, been at the society for 13 years now and I'm still a kiddy wink at heart.

I play Eldar mostly at 40k and Lizardmen at Warhammer Fantasy. Though I do have several armies for both games. I have Uncharted seas, BFG and all sorts of other random odds and bobs from various other gaming systems including, Confrontation, Void, Legend of the High Seas, Pirates of the Spanish Maine, Epic 40,000, Man O War and the list goes on.

To carry on the how long I have been gaming for, errr 23 years I think, dang I'm getting old :D
Talorian

Postby Tikal » Monday 26th September, 2011 6:25 pm

Ah Ian - you have jumped the gun - we were waiting for simon canham to post as the society elder... mind you as he is still trying to get to grips with this new fangled thing call ed the internet it might take a while.